Here are some shots of Rocket doing some Dog-Disc Coursing on the beach in Mui Ne, Vietnam.  We went out a few days ago in the morning.  My friend Adam, from SurfPoint Kite-Surfing school and Ham Tien Productions, took these shots.  As you can see, he did a real good job considering this was the first time he photographed Whippets in action — no small task!

We weren’t able to perfom for long becuase it was hot and sunny.  Rocket got tired.  If I were to go home for another dog, the beach would have been full of kites by the time I got back.  There is a chance we will try to take a few more shots before i need to head off to SaiGon to prepare for our move to California.

If when you are in Mui Ne, you need a photographer or a cameraman for a project, or want to learn how to Kite-Surf, you might try to get a hold of Adam.  Contact to him is on the Surfpoint internet site.  You can find the link on one of my other blogs:  www.muinet.wordpress.com

Click on the thumbs to enlarge the photos.

I am going to miss Mui Ne, but I am sure that a lot of exciting times are up ahead of us in California :  my new work,  the music scene,  the whippet scene, the Frisbee and Aerobie scene, etc.  I will miss the weather, but it doesn’t get very cold in California and the climate will be just about ideal for the dogs.